PATRICK CONNELLY (Updates are now here)

Pouring salt in the wounds

An annual passage of fall, here’s the list of the former Pittsburgh Pirates on the rosters of teams taking part in this year’s Major League Baseball postseason whilst the Buccos miss out on all the fun for the 20th straight year.*

American League

Baltimore (3) – Dana Eveland (2010), Nate McLouth (2005-09, 2012) and Steve Pearce (2007-11).

Detroit (2) – Octavio Dotel (2010) and Don Kelly (2007).

New York Yankees (1) – Casey McGehee (2012).

Oakland (2) – Jesse Chavez (2008-09) and Brandon Moss (2008-10).

Texas – None.

National League

Atlanta (5) – Miguel Batista (1992), Eric Hinske (2009), Paul Maholm (2005-11), David Ross (2005) and Jack Wilson (2001-09).

Cincinnati (3) – Bronson Arroyo (2000-02), Ryan Ludwick (2011) and Xavier Paul (2011).

St. Louis – None.

San Francisco (4) – Javier Lopez (2010), Xavier Nady (2006-08), Freddy Sanchez (injured)(2004-09) and Ryan Vogelsong (2001-06).

Washington (5) – Sean Burnett (2004-09), Zach Duke (2005-10), Mike Gonzalez (2003-06), Tom Gorzelanny (2005-09) and Adam LaRoche (2007-09).

*Not all these Ex-Buccos will be on the playoff roster for their respective club. All, however, will receive a ring should their team win it all.

More to come from PC. New website will debut this month, along with a lengthy thesis paper/short novel on the 2012 season – no thanks to Zoltan.

To Tumblr, Love PixelUnion